Top 5 Pins of the Week: On a Pedestal

Ever since we bought our little fixer upper (ok, and pretty much months before then), I keep dreaming about all the farmhouse décor I can’t wait to get my hands on. I’m currently commissioning my father-in-law, a.k.a the master carpenter, to build us a pedestal stand for a round table that’s been in my hub’s family since, well, lord knows how long. But somewhere in between apartment moves in Houston, NY, LA, & back now to Houston – the poor thing lost its legs. I like to imagine they were picked up off the sidewalk by some wide-eyed creative in NY, who was just itching to fasten them to some makeshift table as their prized (and only) piece of furniture. But I digress.

I’ve also pined (hehe, get it) over a banquet-style breakfast nook for as long as I can remember. I don’t know if it’s just my general love to eat in a booth (seriously, if a restaurant doesn’t have dining booths, it goes down a few notches in my book), or if I just like imagining my family all cozied up together sipping hot cocoa. Either way, I’ve already found the perfect spot for it in the new house, and have dropped subtle/not-so-subtle hints to my FIL who is now becoming familiar with my love of Pinterest. BTW, if you’re not already following me, check out my new board – farmhouse modern – and feast your eyes on my top five “pedestal table/breakfast nook” designs below. Feel free to chime in on your favorite in the comments!

 

 

Leave a comment